#NA120 Lahore Pakistan By election complete results are out now

#NA120 Lahore Pakistan By election complete results are out now
#NA120 Lahore Pakistan By election complete results are out now

By elections for choosing right member of National Assembly for constituency NA-120, Lahore, Pakistan were held yesterday. NA-120 seat went vacant after dis qualification of Ex Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.

A very energetic and crowded election campaign were conducted by candidates for more than a month. Candidates tried their best to get votes as much as they can. more than 40 candidates from different parties and independent seats took part in election campaign. Some also step backward in favor of other candidates.  A very tough competition was held among Pakistan Muslim League (N), Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf and Tehreek labbyak Pakistan candidates.


According to final results Pakistan Muslim League (N) candidate Kalsoom Nawaz was declared as winner with 61,745 votes. Pakistan tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Yasmeen Rashid stood second 47,099 votes and Tehreek Labbyak Pakistan candidate stood Sheikh Azhar Hussain Rizvi stood third with 7130 as total votes. Sudden raise in popularity and growth of Tehreek Labbyak Pakistan has given a grief attack to other contestants in constituency.

According to election commission of Pakistan there are 321,786 Total number of registered voters out of which 179642 are Male and 142144 are Female. 220 Polling stations were setup for voters to cast votes. Bio Metric verification was also used in 39 polling stations on trial basis and it is assumed that Bio Metric verification will be used in future elections too. Total votes casted yesterday are 126860( Male 80944, female 45916)  1,731 votes were cancelled due to different issues. A turn over 39.42% were observed.

Below is detailed list of voters and casted votes.

S.No Candidate Name; Political party Votes gained
01 Aajasim Sharif Independent  22
02 Arshad Mehmood Butt Independent 10
03 Amir Bahadur Khan Hoti ANP 26
04 Inam Ullah khan Independent 31
05 M Khurram Independent 12
06 Professor tayyeb jamil Asghar khizri Independent 42
07 Parvez Akhtar Gujjar Independent 8
08 Javed Yousuf Independent 19
09 Chaudhary Husnain Gondal Advocate Independent 7
10 Chaudhary Abid Hussain Chadhar Pakistan Muslim League Council 15
11 Chaudhary Liquat Abbas bhatti Independent 5
12 Hafiz Khalid Waleed Independent 3
13 Hafiz Mian nauman Independent 8
14 Dr. Mirza Muhammad Ashraf Baig Tehreek Tahafuz e Pakistan 76
15 Dr. Yasmeen Rashid Pakistan Tehreek Insaf 47,099
16 Rohi Bano Khokhar Independent 10
17 Sajida Mir Independent 62
18 Sardar Michael Faris Ghareeb zada Independent 8
19 Sarfraz Qureshi Independent 10
20 Sameera Ali Independent  62
21 Sayed Muhammad Shakeed Shah Gillani Pakistan People Party (SB) 11
22 Syed M Waseem Independent 8
23 Sheikh Azhar Hussain Rizvi Tehreek labbyak Pakistan 7,130
24 Zia Ud din Ansari Jamat e Islami 592
25 Abdul Rehman Mehmood Independent 17
26 Irfan Khalid Independent 7
27 Ata Muhammad Qasoori Pakistan Falah Party 15
28 Allama Mehar Ghulam Shabbir Siyal Advocate Independent 17
29 Faisal Mir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarian 1414
30 Qaiser Mehmood Independent 46
31 Kalsoom Nawaz Sharif Pakistan Muslim League (N) 61,745
32 Muhammad Ashfaq malik Independent 92
33 Muhammad Zubair Khan Niazi Independent 534
34 Muhammad Naveed Nawaz Independent 33
35 Muhammad Hadi Shah Independent 38
36 Muhammad Yaqoob Sheikh Independent 5822
37 Malik Munsif Awan Pakistan Justice Party 58
38 Mian Laiq Ur Rehman Independent 4
39 Nasir Saleem Independent 24
40 Nadeem Hafeez Khan Independent 7
41 Nawab doctor Amber Shahzad Independent 7
42 Noor Naim Khan Independent  5
43 Yasir Islam Sheikh Independent 4

These are results that we collected from our different sources. These results are not accurate and final yet. For complete accurate results, please wait for Election Commission of Pakistan press release.  These results may contain minor mistakes.

Following are top 3 candidates according to above results.

1- Kalsoom Nawaz (Pakistan Muslim League N)  – 61,745 Votes,
2- Dr. Yasmeen Rashid (Pakistan Tehreek Insaf) – 47,099 Votes
3- Sheikh Azhar Hussain Rizvi (Tehreek labbyak Pakistan) – 7,130 Votes

From above results, all local and international news papers, news caster and politicians felt a huge surprise shock. They were not expecting Tehreek Labbyak Pakistan candidate on number 3. Also Pakistan People Party who claims to be largest political party in Pakistan is at no 5.


You might be interested in